Four lakh crore stimulus package to indigenous defense manufacturing

On the day when Rafales were delivered to India, I remember lamenting that India does not produce aircraft like these. The announcement by Rajnath Singh yesterday about a

dynastycrooks 10 Aug 2020 4:11 pm

Over 91,000 SMBs joined 2-day Prime Day sale, 209 became crorepatis: Amazon

Of the over 91,000 SMBs who participated at Prime Day that started at midnight on August 6, more than 62,000 sellers were from non-metro and tier-2 and tier-3 cities acro

Business Standard 10 Aug 2020 3:40 pm

Opinion | RBI may do well to listen to calls for bold reforms

While it is prudence and conservatism of the central regulator that help an economy sustain crises after another, it is also the regular open conversations with the marke

Live Mint 10 Aug 2020 3:38 pm

Several Potholes in Mumbais Santacruz Road, BMC Must Act Quick

We sent the visuals to BMC on Twitter but we have not received any reply yet.

thequint 10 Aug 2020 3:30 pm

Which way are you going?

Author: Summary: Views of the afterlife in early Christianity. Which way are you going?

History Today 10 Aug 2020 1:10 pm

Youre replaceable

The first bed you slept in, There was a kid in there before you. The first seat in your kindergarten classroom, That one was someone elses before. Your chats with that on

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 1:07 pm

Opinion | The Healthcare ecosystem needs fundamental transformation

Driving patient behaviour change can only be done if we make significant investments in collecting, curating, processing, leveraging data.Care delivery systems looking to

Live Mint 10 Aug 2020 11:02 am

Rise of inequality

The existence of inequality in the society is not a present-day accumulation, but it has been around for long but the prolonged lockdown, as well as tight, unlock protoco

NORTHEAST NOW 10 Aug 2020 10:14 am

Buy or Sell: Stock ideas by experts for August 10, 2020

Buy or Sell: Stock ideas by experts for August 10, 2020

The Economic Times 10 Aug 2020 9:32 am

Opinion | RBI plays revive note, will FinMin do an encore?

RBIs action to transition to the revive phase has to be in tandem with the Union government

Live Mint 10 Aug 2020 7:44 am

Final settlement Time to take all into confidence

Courtesy The Sangai Express Editorial August 10, 2020

e-pao 10 Aug 2020 6:50 am

Submit Articles/Photos/Jobs/Ann .. anything to e-pao.net ..

Submit Articles/Photos/Jobs/Ann .. anything to e-pao.net ..

e-pao 10 Aug 2020 6:50 am

Thousand questions to life but..just one answer :: Janghaolun Haokip

Thousand questions to life but..just one answer :: Janghaolun Haokip

e-pao 10 Aug 2020 6:50 am

Corona Came Calling... :: Poem by Rajendra Kshetri

Corona Came Calling... :: Poem by Rajendra Kshetri

e-pao 10 Aug 2020 6:50 am

NEP: Assessment is the key to unlock better learning

NEP brings in a well-defined assessment architecture that can prove transformative

Live Mint 10 Aug 2020 5:58 am

The power of someplace else

Given its sweeping impact on so many facets of our life, it is natural to think of Covid as a devastating event. We are homebound, we cannot travel, eat out, meet people

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 5:00 am

Beirut in the dark

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 4:30 am

The new consumer

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 3:31 am

An August lesson

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 3:28 am

The contempt test

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 3:08 am

An uneven recovery

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 3:00 am

Rendezvous with Rama: India can comfortably straddle the crossroads of science and religion

In Arthur C Clarkes acclaimed sci-fi story The Nine Billion Names of God, monks at a Tibetan lamasery aspire to list all possible names of God. They believe once this lis

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 2:25 am

Wordsworth is you: Seeking out Natures comfort even while being stuck inside homes of concrete

Ever since Covid started winding its way among us it is true that many earthlings have discovered our inner Wordsworth: A lover of the meadows and the woods, and mountain

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 2:15 am

Focus of NEP is on development of competencies reforms in the exam process is a way forward

New Education Policy (NEP) 2020 envisages very ambitious education reform. Hrushikesh Senapaty, director of National Council of Education Research & Training (NCERT), exp

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 2:10 am

Letter on Delhi riots

Sir, This is a rebuttal to the editorial Capital Aberration published in The Times of India on August 6, 2020. Referring to the examination of Prof Apoorvanand by Delhi P

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 2:05 am

Why zero desire equals infinite happiness

By Hasmukh Adhia Everyone wants happiness and to avoid suffering but the knowledge to achieve this is not imparted in schools and colleges. It is available in spiritual t

The Times of India 10 Aug 2020 2:00 am

Fall and rise

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 1:37 am

Forty Years Ago: August 10, 1980

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 1:17 am

A Deaf Ear To Tagore

The Indian Express 10 Aug 2020 1:17 am

How to run forever

I often get this question: Doc, does running hurt my knee? The answer is no. Injury hurts your knee. If you have healthy knees, you can run forever. If you have a cartila

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 10:16 pm

The CPEC challenge and the India-China standoff: An opportunity for war or peace?

(The dynamics of the China-Pakistan-Economic Corridor (CPEC) are already causing unprecedented turbulence in the Himalayas along the India-China Line of Actual Control (L

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 10:09 pm

Opinion | For safe landings

Whatever caused the crash, its a wake-up call for us to review the safety of our short tabletop runways. Its not just Kozhikode, several other airports have these as well

Live Mint 9 Aug 2020 8:56 pm

Sushants unfortunate demise an emotional learning

When was the last time we saw the world erupt with such enormous grief over a celebritys death? I cant remember, at least not in the life I have lived till now. Sushant S

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 8:25 pm

Opinion | Consumer confidence could do with a boost

Covid-19 pushed RBIs current situation index to a record low in July. Future expectations swung back into the positive zone, but State support will be needed to justify a

Live Mint 9 Aug 2020 8:16 pm

Opinion | The clarity with which atheists should view believers

Self-declared rationalists ought to ask themselves, Am I a believer too, and if so, who is my Ram?

Live Mint 9 Aug 2020 8:11 pm

Opinion | Our national education policy is high on goals but low on realism

Its unlikely to reverse the decline of a system that requires transformations in content and not form

Live Mint 9 Aug 2020 8:01 pm

Booklovers day

All I can say is that I was born with a book in my hand. Reading was not only my passtime, but it was also my passion, my obsession and fodder for my active mind....

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 7:52 pm

Opinion | The nation-state is back with a vengeance thanks to covid-19

Heavy post-pandemic state interventions have reversed globalization in a way that neither 9/11 nor the 2007-09 crisis could

Live Mint 9 Aug 2020 7:19 pm

Understanding the Mandir

The Indian Express 9 Aug 2020 7:05 pm

The day a communitys pride was hurt

It was August 5, 2020. Times Square in New York had been rented to promote Hindutva (Hinduness). There were functions held in numerous western capitals. All of India was

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 6:28 pm

For introverts, a dream come true

With fewer people around and all in masks, there is no need to smile or talk

The Hindu 9 Aug 2020 5:54 pm

Decoding NEP 2020 for private unaided schools-II making schools future-ready

Our aspirations are our Possibilities. -Robert Browning The NEP 2020 helps the schools take a giant leap forward by re-configuring the classes into key-stages of 5+3+

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 5:22 pm

The long haul in Kashmir

The Indian Express 9 Aug 2020 3:17 pm

With Ram Mandir stance, Congress has gained nothing, but lost its last vote bank: Muslims

Often, it is not fully appreciated just how much the Congress depends on the M-vote. Obviously, we have no hard figures, but here is a simple estimation: in about half of

dynastycrooks 9 Aug 2020 2:53 pm

Learning things The hard way

I had read somewhere long ago but its an evergreen quote Life is like a question paper. But sometimes we forget that everybody has a different set of questions. And ofte

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 2:27 pm

India weighs options in debate on who gets first shot of Covid vaccine

Companies wait for government orders as top medical research group says health workers must get first inoculation

Business Standard 9 Aug 2020 9:49 am

Ram Mandir doesnt negate Constitution, it links antiquity to present

There was always a profound ambiguity that defined the Mughal shrine which existed in Ayodhya until the afternoon of December 6, 1992. Outwardly, it had all the appearanc

The Times of India 9 Aug 2020 8:20 am